Dr.-Ing. Nicole Vorhauer-Huget

Gruppenleiterin TPM

Dr.-Ing. Nicole Vorhauer-Huget

Lehrstuhl Thermische Verfahrenstechnik
Gremien und Vertretungen (FVST)
Fakultätsrat FVST
Universitätsplatz 2, 39106 Magdeburg, G10-242

University education
Process Engineering, Otto von Guericke University (Degree: Dipl.-Ing.)

Research degree
since 09/18
Postdoc with the aim of habilitation, head of group Transport in Porous Media

Dr.-Ing. (Cotutelle de Thèse), Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse/France and Otto von Guericke University

Teaching activities
since 2007
Lectures, seminars, laboratory work (German and English) in Thermal Process Engineering, Bioseparation, Product Quality, Drying Technology and Digital Engineering of Process Engineering Applications



  • Senate
  • Commission for Studies and Teaching
  • Chancellor Selection Committee and Rector Finding Commission
  • Committee of Student Violence, Threats, and Sexual Harassment 


Organization of the Ladies Night for Women Engineering Sciences

Ladies Night for Women Engineering Sciences more 

Research Topics
  • Pore network modeling of freeze-drying
  • Modelling of heat and mass transfer in porous transport layers
  • Microwave heating
  • Pore scale modeling of mass transfer in biofilms
  • Heat Transfer in packed beds

Further information 

Selected Publications
Prizes and Awards


Maria Weber Grant of the Hans Böckler Foundation



Max Buchner research grant (Max-Buchner-Forschungsstiftung, Dechema) for research project: Experimental and numerical study of the hydraulic connectivity of liquid films during drying of porous networks


Women in Drying Research Award of the University Liége, Belgium, Eurodrying, June 19-21, 



Presentation Award of the German professional group on food process engineering (Process-Net, Dechema, VDI-GVC) Annual meeting of the German professional group on food process engineering, Magdeburg, Germany, March 16-18


Project and exhibition 'MACHT MINT!' Travelling exhibition of the portraits of 11 selected researchers at the Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg

Last Modification: 17.01.2024 - Contact Person: Webmaster